Hello Blog,
Wow, and last post I thought THAT was long. Hello a month later, how goes it? Well, a few things have probably changed since then. But then again, most things are probably the same.
For starters, I got the job at Petsmart *bows*. I ended up quitting the animal hospital, thank the good Lord. I wrote my boss a lovely letter explaining my self-dismissal. It was pretty sweet, if I do say so myself. Anyways, my new job is pretty fun. My title is a Bather/Brusher, so basically I have a section in the appointment book and people make appointments with me to have their dogs bathed and brushed. The dogs are for the most part awesome, except for the two today that ended up biting me. First time I've been bit on the job in a month, darn! Anyways.. Everybody there seems really great. They are all super nice to me, except these two old ladies who seem to have a beehive up their asses. Over five people have warned me about the pair of them, but I try not to let them affect me too much. After all, they are at the same level as me: what are they gonna do? Chase me with a grooming comb? I also like the fact that it is in Meadowlands, so I occasionally get visitors. S and A came to visit me one day before they were going to MT's house, that was cool especially since they brought me a McFlurry. It was glorious after spending four and a half hours in a stifling hot glass room.
As you probably could have guessed, I finished school. Not the most spectacular marks in the world, and for this my parents were pretty upset. But I'm not too concerned. My math teacher was simply incapable of teaching, so I can only hope that next year I get somebody with more credentials or SOMETHING. I decided to change career paths, too. Kudos to my idiot of a math teacher who made me hate math. So that was basically me disliking the two most crucial subjects to getting into med school, due to two sub-par teachers, one in Chemistry and one in Math. Anyways, I went to see the guidance councilor which wasn't as bad as I thought. Our school has a pretty awful guidance program, as every time I've gone there, they have all been very snippy with me no matter how nice I have been. They act like they hate their jobs. Quite frankly, I'm not sure they are the ones that should be guiding us malleable teenagers to make decisions that will mold the rest of our lives, but hey, what do I know? Anyways, the guidance councilor I got was luckily very helpful and understanding, and we came to the resolution of me studying Psychology to become a Psychologist. It molds my favorite classes: English, Religion, History, and Biology. I think that would be a pretty cool job, because I would be helping people which is the main thing I want to do with my life, but I think it would also be very interesting, not just a boring desk job. Then again, Q says I wouldn't be fit for that job because apparently psychologists have to be SANE. Oh well, I shall be an exception.
No boys since the last time I posted. L set me up on a bit of a double date with her and her half-boyfriend, and his best friend. Her half-boyfriend was very sweet, but this person she set me up with DIDN'T TALK!!! And if you know me at all, you would know I am quite the talkative person, so somebody who doesn't talk is a potential problem. He seemed nice enough, I just didn't understand why he didn't talk. Apparently he texted L later, saying that he was quiet tonight but once he comes out of his shell I am going to just LOVE him. So then..there still isn't really anybody else I could see myself dating. There are too many, yet there are not enough. There are so many that could be potential boyfriends, but none of them seem to meet my standards: I always find something wrong with them. I am hoping that one day when I do find somebody with nothing wrong with them (At least nothing wrong with them in my eyes, nobody is perfect) that they will like me too. That is my biggest fear: having the only person I like not like me back. Oh well, I shall stay optimistic and hope that someday before I am old it happens.
So now for the title of my blog. Tonight I convinced my dad to take me on a motorcycle ride, which was awesome. The same thing happens every time we go, he asks me if I want to go visit a friend, I say no it's alright, he suggests seeing a friend again, I decline, he asks where I want to go, I say I don't know, and then we go where he always wants to go: into the country. I think it reminds him of when he was a kid and he used to live on a farm. Anyways, I love the feeling of being on the bike. I love the feeling of being on anything fast that isn't secure, actually. The motorcycle, the tip of the power boat.. you name it, I'm there. This sounds SO unbelievably cliche, but I don't think there is any better feeling than having the wind run through my hair. Except it sucks when I have to brush it out the next day. I just feel so happy and alive. I seriously have to get my motorcycle license and boating license within the next couple of years. Then when I become a successful psychologist I can buy a motorcycle and super fast powerboat and ride them with my black-and-white long haired daschound dog. And I suppose a boyfriend, if I have one. HAH. How easy it is to make me happy, just take me on a motorcycle ride!
Anyhoos, that's enough for one night my friends.
Until Next Time,
Kay
Monday, June 30, 2008
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
